There’s No Such Thing As Happy Ending (Eunyeon)

JIYEON’S POV

 

“Park Jiyeon! Wake up now!”

 

My eyes were still close and I still don’t feel like opening it but I can hear my Mom’s voice outside my room.

 

It’s vacation and that means I don’t have to go to school so I’m just gonna sleep till I get tired of sleeping.

 

I know.

 

I’m a lazy kid.

 

But who cares? I’ve got nothing to do.

 

She’s not here anyway.

 

I heard my door opens but I didn’t even bother to care.

 

It’s just Mom.

 

Someone pull my blankets away.

 

“Mom. Let me sleep some more please” I pleaded with my lazy sleepy voice and my with my eyes still close.

 

Then I felt something soft touches my forehead then to both of my cheeks.

 

Wait…

 

Mom never do that but there’s someone I know who always did that to wake me up.

 

I immediately open eyes and smile when I saw her face.

 

“Goodmorning Baby” She greeted me with a sweet smile.

 

“BABY! I MISS YOU!” I immediately get up and cup her face then kiss both of her cheeks few times before I throw my arms around her for a tight hug.

 

She giggles.

 

“Seems like my baby dino miss me” She said.

 

She’s Ham Eunjung my bestfriend.

 

Our parents were bestfriends and we are neighbors. Their house was just next door.

 

We grew up very together and we’re bestfriends too like our parents.

 

She’s five years older than me and it’s kinda sad because she’s on college now and she only comes home every weekend.

 

But now it’s vacation so we are going to spend lots of time together again.

 

“Go and prepare yourself now. We’re going to have a lot of fun today. I miss you a lot baby” she said and kisses my forehead once again.

 

“I’ll wait for you outside” she said and hugs me first before she goes outside my room.

 

I hurriedly do my morning routines and go outside of my room.

 

I found her having breakfast with my parents.

 

“I’m really impressed on how you can wake up this lazy kid so easily Eunjung” Dad said and they laugh.

 

I just pout.

 

But that turns into a smile when Jungie pull me to sit on her lap and feed me.

 

My parents smile at us.

 

“You’re spoiling that kid too much Eunjung” Mom says.

 

“It’s ok aunty. I just miss baby a lot” she said and kiss my cheeks

 

“So where did the two of you plan to go this vacation?” Dad asks.

 

“I’m planning to take this baby on the park and go bikingEdit today” Eunjung answered.

 

“WAAAHH!! You’re really Jjang baby!!. I love you so much” I said and kiss both of her cheeks and feed her too.

 

“Ok. You can have all the fun. Just take care” Mom said.

 

After eating breakfast Eunjung and I didn’t waste time and headed to the park.

 

I’m clinging on her arm while we are walking.

 

“So baby tell me about your crush again” She ask.

 

Hmm.

 

“My crush? Well, I feel so happy to see her” I said.

 

“Of course you’ll be happy. She’s you’re crush” she said.

 

If you just know baby.

 

“You know baby she’s very sweet” I said

 

“I’m sweet too.” She mutters and I smile.

 

“And she’s very cool and charming” I added.

 

“I’m very cool and charming too and I’m confident enough that I’m more cool and charming than your crush” she said and winks at me.

 

I giggled this time.

 

She keeps comparing herself to her herself.

 

This is funny.

 

“I love hugging her” I said.

 

“What?! You’re hugging her?! What was that Jiyeon? She’s just your crush!” She started to overreact now and it’s too obvious coz she’s calling me by name.

 

I just pull her closer and hug her tight.

 

“I’m just kidding” I said though I wanted to tell her that I’m actually hugging my ultimate crush right now.

 

“You really didn’t?” She ask for conformation.

 

“Hmmm….” I act like I was thinking

 

“Park Jiyeon!” She started to yell and I burst out laughing.

 

I cup her face and make our forehead touch.

 

“I’m just messing with you. Don’t be mad” I said and rub our noses together.

 

I feel like kissing her lips but I don’t want to surprise her.

 

I’m afraid that if I did that things will change between us.

 

“We’re not going to talk about your crush again agreed?” she said.

 

“Yes Baby” I replied and she kiss my forehead again before she took my hand and we headed to the park.

 

When we reach the park she rented a bike and I was behind her hugging her tight.

 

“What did you do when I wasn’t here baby?” She ask

 

Aside from wishing that you’re here with me I don’t remember what are the other things that I’ve been doing.

 

I wanted to say that but of course I didn’t do it

 

“Nothing much. I think I just go to school and wait till it’s dismissal go home have my meals and wait for your call then go to sleep. That’s all I think” I said while enjoying the scent of her perfume.

 

“You change your perfume baby?” I ask.

 

“Yeah. I kinda give it a try. Do you not like it?” she ask.

 

“I like it. It’s actually better than the other one” I said.

 

“Good. I’ll start to use that from now on” She said.

 

“You always smell nice even if you didn’t use perfume” I said to her.

 

We stop in front of the lake and sit on the grass under the tree.

 

She was leaning on the tree while I’m sitting between her legs and leaning on her.

 

She was hugging me and her head was buried on the crook of my neck.

 

Her warm breath kinda tickles but its ok.

 

She will place a kiss on my cheeks few times too

 

I love our position right now and I wanna squeal.

 

KYYAAAAHH!!

 

Eunjung and I were really this sweet ever since.

 

So these things were usually done by couples but it’s a normal thing to us.

 

The sad part is that we’re just bestfriends and nothing more than that.

 

“Baby how about you? What did you do when I’m not with you?” I decided to ask her.

 

“I’m studying hard to for a better future” she answered and kiss my cheeks again.

 

I just play with her hand.

 

“Just that? Nothing else?” I ask.

 

“Yeah. Nothing else. You’re not there so there’s nothing else fun to do” She said and kiss my cheeks again.

 

She never gets tired of kissing me.

 

“You didn’t make friends? Boyfriend? Girlfriend?” I ask coz I’m really curious.

 

When we talk over the phone she just let me keep talking about me but she rarely share what happen to her.

 

“Let’s go home now baby. I feel kinda sleepy. I haven’t get proper sleep since I arrive” she said and yawn.

 

“Ok. What time did you arrive?” I ask as we ride on the bike again.

 

“Hmm. Few minutes after I woke you” She said.

 

“Mwo?! You immediately go to me when you arrive?” I ask.

 

This Eunjung jinja.

 

“I wanted to see you. What can you do?” she said and I really found her sweet.

 

We take the bicycle back and started to walk back home.

 

“Sorry. I’ll make it up to you tomorrow” she apologizes and yawn again.

 

“It’s ok. You should’ve joined me to sleep instead of waking me up” I said and giggled.

 

When we get to her house her Mom wasn’t there maybe she was on our house talking to my Mom again.

 

They’re bestfriends anyway.

 

We go to Eunjung’s room and there she slumps herself on her bed.

 

I just smile looking at her.

 

She taps the space beside her signaling me to lie beside her.

 

I just obey her.

 

After all, sleeping became my hobby since she go to college.

 

She let me use her arm as my pillow.

 

Instead of sleeping we are staring at each other.

 

She held my waste and pull me closer again.

 

Our faces were now just an inch away from each other.

 

My heart was beating louder than it should be.

 

I’m afraid she could hear it.

 

“You’re so beautiful baby” she said and caress my face.

 

“I was born like this so there’s nothing I can do about it” I replied and smirked

 

She kiss my forehead once again and the tip of my nose.

 

“Go to sleep now baby. We got a lot of fun things to do when you wake up” I said

 

“Ok but promise me that you’re still here when I wake up ok? I’ve got something really important to tell you” She said and pull me closer to her.

 

I just hug her back and close my eyes.

 

Few minutes more and Eunjung feel asleep.

 

I open my eyes and stare at her face.

 

I really miss her.

 

I don’t mind being like this all day as long as I’m with her.

 

Her phone suddenly rings

 

I tried to wake Eunjung but she just tighten the hug.

 

I just let her phone ring but I felt annoyed and decided to answer the call

 

“EUNJUNG BABE!!! WAAHHH!! THE WEDDING RING FITS IT’S REALLY DAEBAK!! THANK YOU SO MUCH BABE!! I LOVE YOU!! YO-”

 

That suddenly made me press the end call.

 

Tears started to fall from my eyes.

 

I carefully get up and making sure that won’t be waking her up.

 

She never told me she had a girlfriend.

 

She keep this as a secret to me.

 

Is this the important thing she wanted to tell me?

 

That she’s getting married

 

I should’ve known that I’m just her bestfriend.

 

I shouldn’t have set my hopes high.

 

I decided to leave her room and go back to our house.

 

I wipe my tears first before I get in.

 

I don’t want my Mom to see that I cried.

 

When I get inside I heard them talking from the kitchen.

 

I’m right.

 

Eunjung’s Mom was here.

 

“I’m excited to see my daughter get married!” I heard her Mom happily said.

 

Tears started to fall on my face again.

 

So she’s really getting married?

 

Am I too late now?

 

I should be happy for her coz she’s my bestfriend but I do fall for her

 

I fall in love with my bestfriend.

 

I locked myself in my room and ignore everyone who will knock.

 

I feel so bad that all I wanted to do is cry.

 

It’s already night time and I’m still not coming out of my room.

 

Then I heard another knock on my door.

 

I ignored it as usual.

 

“Baby it’s me! Open the door please! Let’s talk!” I heard her voice outside.

 

“GO AWAY AND LEAVE ME ALONE!” I yelled at her.

 

After that I didn’t heard a knock again.

 

Maybe I’m not really that important to her.

 

I buried my face on the pillow and cry again.

 

“Hey, tell me what’s wrong. Why are you crying?”

 

I get up and saw her inside my room.

 

Damn.

 

I forgot to close the window.

 

“Why are you here?” I coldly ask her.

 

“What do you mean why I’m here? And why are you being cold?” She ask.

 

“You didn’t know why?! You lied to me!” I said to her.

 

“I lied to you? About what?” she curiously ask.

 

“Wedding! You got a lot of time to tell me Eunjung but you didn’t! I love you don’t you know that?! Can’t you feel it?! Why do you have to keep this to me?! And make it hard like this?!!” I yelled at her and she just look down and started to cry.

 

“I’m sorry Jiyeon. I’m very sorry. I didn’t know” She just said.

 

Her sorry won’t heal my pain now.

 

THE END…

 

Please leave a comment

Thank you

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

…OF JIYEON’S POV

 

Haha

 

Well, this is not my first fic so maybe to those who have read my stories are aware that I’m not a really a fan of sad endings.

Hahaha and I love teasing the readers too like this hahaha.

So let me tell you the other side of the story.

 

 

EUNJUNG’S POV

 

I’m on the bus heading back to my home.

 

Its vacation now and I’m really nervous and excited too.

 

I miss my super pretty bestfriend.

 

My super cute bestfriend

 

My super sweet bestfriend

 

My super crush bestfriend and

 

My future wife bestfriend.

 

That’s right.

 

Our parents were bestfriends and they set us up.

 

The problem is I’m the only one who’s aware of it and Jiyeon have no idea about it.

 

That’s why I’m afraid but i think she’s into me too.

 

Even though she often talk about her crush.

 

I’m obviously better than her crush so I’m sure Jiyeon would choose me.

 

When I arrive home I greeted my parents and run to my room.

 

I haven’t got enough sleep yet but I’m wide awake because of too much excitement.

 

I immediately change and use my new perfume.

 

Jiyeon loves perfume.

 

I go out of my room and rush to the main door.

 

“Mom Dad I’m going to my Baby” I said and I’m sure they get that already.

 

I knock on the door next to our house.

 

Aunty opened it for me.

 

“Eunjung you’re here now.” Aunty said and hug me.

 

She let me in

 

“Good morning uncle” I greeted him.

 

“Good morning Eunjung. Our princess was still in her room” He said.

 

“Park Jiyeon! Wake up now!”  Aunty called her.

 

“I’ll just go to her room and wake her up” I said and go to Jiyeon’s room.

 

I slowly open the door and found her still sleeping on her bed under the blanket.

 

This kid can’t really think of anything to do without me.

 

I pull my blankets away

 

“Mom. Let me sleep some more please” she said with her sleepy voice without even bothering to open her eyes.

 

She thinks I’m her Mom

 

This leaves me with no other choice but to this in order to wake her up.

 

I kiss her forehead and both of her cheeks.

 

It usually works though I don’t know how but it just help a lot in waking her up.

 

She finally opens her eyes and smile to me.

 

“Goodmorning Baby” I greeted her with a sweet smile.

 

“BABY! I MISS YOU!” She immediately get up and cup my face then kiss both of my cheeks few times before she throw her arms around me  for a tight hug.

 

I giggle

 

“Seems like my baby dino miss me” I said

 

I miss her a lot too.

 

Now that it’s vacation I’ll make sure that we will spend time together

 

“Go and prepare yourself now. We’re going to have a lot of fun today. I miss you a lot baby” I said and kiss her forehead once again.

 

I just love expressing how much I love her.

 

“I’ll wait for you outside” I said and hug her first like I don’t want to leave her ever again before I go outside of her room.

 

I saw Aunty and Uncle having their breakfast

 

“Eunjung is Jiyeon awake now? Come here and join us” Aunty said and I join them on the table.

 

“Yes Aunty she’ll be here in a minute.” I said

 

“So do you plan to tell her about the wedding?” Uncle ask.

 

“Yes uncle. I feel like Jiyeon feels the same and if not I’m willing to work hard for it.” I said and they smile at me.

 

Then, few minutes later Jiyeon come out of her room and join us.

 

“I’m really impressed on how you can wake up this lazy kid so easily Eunjung” Uncle said and that make us laugh.

 

Jiyeon just pout while she’s still standing beside me.

 

She really cute.

 

I pulled her to sit on my lap and start feeding her.

 

She smile.

 

Her parents smile at us.

 

“You’re spoiling that kid too much Eunjung” Her Mom says.

 

“It’s ok aunty. I just miss baby a lot” I said and kiss her cheeks again.

 

She smiled at me.

 

“So where did the two of you plan to go this vacation?” Her Dad ask.

 

“I’m planning to take this baby on the park and go biking today” I answered.

 

“WAAAHH!! You’re really Jjang baby!!. I love you so much” Jiyeon said happily and kiss both of my cheeks and feed me too.

 

If you just know Jiyeon.

 

I love you so much too.

 

“Ok. You can have all the fun. Just take care” Her Mom said.

 

After eating breakfast we didn’t waste time and headed to the park.

 

She’s clinging to my arm while we are walking.

 

We’re like a sweet couple having our date and I’m liking it

 

“So baby tell me about your crush again” I ask.

 

I just wanna know if she’s serious.

 

“My crush? Well, I feel so happy to see her” She said.

 

To see her?

 

“Of course you’ll be happy. She’s you’re crush” I said.

 

That’s all she can say about her crush?

 

“You know baby she’s very sweet” She said

 

“I’m sweet too.” I said.

 

Nobody could ever beat my sweetness.

 

“And she’s very cool and charming” she added.

 

“I’m very cool and charming too and I’m confident enough that I’m more cool and charming than your crush” I said and wink at her.

 

It’s true though

 

She just giggle at me

 

Oh she find this funny then

 

“I love hugging her” she said

 

She love what?!!

 

“What?! You’re hugging her?! What was that Jiyeon? She’s just your crush!” I said.

 

If I see her crush I swear I’m going to kill her.

 

My baby should be hugging me only and not anybody else.

 

She just pull me closer and hug me tight.

 

“I’m just kidding” she said.

 

“You really didn’t?” I ask for conformation.

 

I can’t accept it even it was just a hug.

 

“Hmmm….” she acted like she was thinking

 

“Park Jiyeon!” I yell at her and she burst out laughing.

 

She’s really having fun making me jealous.

 

Is she even aware that I’m jealous?

 

I frowned.

 

This is not funny at all.

 

I don’t like to share her with anybody.

 

She’s only mine and I’m the only one who’s allowed to kiss her and hug her

 

She cup my face and make our forehead touch.

 

“I’m just messing with you. Don’t be mad” she said and rub our noses together.

 

I blushed.

 

My heart is now going crazy.

 

I’m trying so hard not to look on her lips or else I might lose control and kiss her.

 

I’m afraid that if I did that things will change between us.

 

“We’re not going to talk about your crush again agreed?” I said to her.

 

I feel so dumbed for asking her about her crush.

 

“Yes Baby” She replied and I kiss her forehead again before I took her hand and we headed to the park.

 

When we reach the park I rented a bike and she was behind me hugging me tight.

 

“What did you do when I wasn’t here baby?” I ask

 

We do call each other every day but we don’t have much time to talk about everything coz we’re both tired.

 

“Nothing much. I think I just go to school and wait till it’s dismissal go home have my meal and wait for your call then go to sleep. That’s all I think” she said while obviously sniffing my back.

 

“You change your perfume baby?” She ask and I’m glad that she notice it.

 

“Yeah. I kinda give it a try. Do you not like it?” I ask.

 

If she doesn’t like it I’m just gonna use the old one.

 

“I like it. It’s actually better than the other one” she said.

 

I smiled.

 

I’m glad that she like it.

 

“Good. I’ll start to use that from now on” I said.

 

“You always smell nice even if you didn’t use perfume” She said.

 

That made me smile again.

 

This kid is always smelling me.

 

We stop in front of the lake and sit on the grass under the tree.

 

I am leaning on the tree while she’s sitting between my legs and leaning on me.

 

My arms were wrap around her and my head was buried on the crook of her neck enjoying her scent and I will place a kiss on her cheeks several times.

 

She’s not complaining so I’m brave enough to do it.

 

I just love being so close to her like this.

 

It feels so comfortable.

 

I’m tired and I didn’t get proper sleep yet but I feel so relax feeling her warmth.

 

I’m glad we grew up this sweet to each other.

 

The sad part is that we’re just bestfriends and nothing more than that.

 

“Baby how about you? What did you do when I’m not with you?” She ask.

 

“I’m studying hard to for a better future” I answered and kiss her cheeks again while she’s playing with my hand.

 

I’m preparing for our future together.

 

“Just that? Nothing else?” she ask.

 

Then, I remember that I have to tell her about the arrange marriage thing.

 

“Yeah. Nothing else. You’re not there so there’s nothing else fun to do” I replied and kiss her cheeks again

 

I’m starting to feel nervous.

 

How am I supposed to tell her that?

 

“You didn’t make friends? Boyfriend? Girlfriend?” she ask again.

 

Because I’m too nervous I didn’t answer her question

 

“Let’s go home now baby. I feel kinda sleepy. I haven’t get proper sleep since I arrive” I said and yawn.

 

I should’ve prepared myself for this.

 

“Ok. What time did you arrive?” She ask as we ride on the bike again.

 

“Hmm. Few minutes after I woke you” I said.

 

“Mwo?! You immediately go to me when you arrive?” she ask in surprise.

 

“I wanted to see you. What can you do?” I said.

 

Each day that she’s not with me the only thing that I want is to fast forward the time to be with her already.

 

We take the bicycle back and started to walk back home.

 

“Sorry. I’ll make it up to you tomorrow” I apologizes and yawn again.

 

I feel like this date is a failure.

 

“It’s ok. You should’ve joined me to sleep instead of waking me up” she said and giggled.

 

This kid found her new hobby.

 

When we get to her house Mom wasn’t there maybe she was on Jiyeon’s house talking to Aunty again.

 

We go to my room and I slump myself to bed.

 

I notice her smiling while looking at me.

 

I tap the empty space beside me signaling her to lie beside me.

 

She immediately obeyed.

 

I let her use my arm as her pillow.

 

Instead of sleeping we are staring at each other.

 

I was thinking of how to tell her.

 

What would be her reaction to it?

 

I was kinda scared and excited at the same time.

 

I don’t want to lose her so if ever the result of this was not the one I expected it to be.

 

I will just choose to remain as her bestfriend.

 

At least I tried and I won’t lose her.

 

I held her waste and pull her closer to me.

 

Our faces were now just an inch away from each other.

 

My heart was beating louder than it should be.

 

I’m afraid she could hear it.

 

I wonder what she’s thinking right now.

 

“You’re so beautiful baby” I said and caress her face.

 

I was avoiding to stare at her lips.

 

It’ll be the most dangerous thing that I’ll ever do.

 

“I was born like this so there’s nothing I can do about it” She replied confidently and smirked.

 

I kiss her forehead once again and then the tip of her nose.

 

“Go to sleep now baby. We got a lot of fun things to do when you wake up” She said

 

Hmm.

 

I guess I have to sleep first before I tell her.

 

“Ok but promise me that you’re still here when I wake up ok? I’ve got something really important to tell you” I said and pull her more closer.

 

She hug me back and I fall asleep.

 

…..

 

It was already dark when I wake up again.

 

I was a bit disappointed that Jiyeon was not here beside me.

 

Maybe she just got bored of waiting for me to wake up.

 

Anyway, maybe I’ll just go to her house and have a sleepover.

 

We usually do that

 

Then, I heard a knock on my door.

 

Mom came in

 

“Eunjung, did Jiyeon and you had a fight? Did you tell her already?” she ask and I suddenly got curious about it.

 

“No. I fall asleep with her but she’s not here anymore. We didn’t have a fight. We’re perfectly fine. Why?” I ask.

 

“Jiyeon is not coming out of her room since lunch. We keep knocking on her door but she always said she wanted to be alone. We’re really worried” Mom said.

 

I frowned.

 

What happen?

 

“Don’t worry Mom I’ll talk to her” I said and immediately fix myself and I’m ready to go to Jiyeon but my phone rings.

 

It’s Hyomin.

 

“What Minnie?” I irritably answered her call.

 

She’s such in a wrong timing.

 

“Heol. I should be the one getting mad at you. You ended the call a while ago Eunjung babe” She said.

 

“Call? What call? I didn’t receive any call from you and stop calling me babe you’re getting married already” I said to her.

 

“I call you this morning. You pick it up and didn’t say anything. I just want to thank you for helping me choose a ring coz it really fits Kyul’s hand but you ended the call” She said.

 

I pick it up?

 

I don’t remember doing that.

 

“Yah Park Hyomin. Did you just call me Eunjung babe again when you call?” I ask.

 

“Yeah. I usually call you that so I’m used to It.” she said.

 

Damn!

 

Jiyeon might have answered the call and get the wrong idea.

 

This Hyomin gets me into a huge trouble.

 

“Bye Minnie I have something important to do” I said and hang up.

 

I immediately run to the other house and knock on Jiyeon’s room.

 

But no response.

 

“BABY IT’S ME. OPEN THE DOOR PLEASE. LET’S TALK” I said

 

“Go away and leave me alone!” she said to me.

 

I must talk to her right now.

 

I just go outside and climbed to her window.

 

I’m lucky coz she often leave her windows open.

 

I found her there on her bed.

 

Her head was buried on her pillow and I can hear her sobbing.

 

“Hey, tell me what’s wrong. Why are you crying?” I ask her though I’m already having an idea what was the reason for this.

 

“Why are you here?” she get up and coldly ask.

 

Tears were still falling freely on her face.

 

“What do you mean why I’m here? And why are you being cold?” I ask and try to hold her hand but she didn’t allow me.

 

“You didn’t know why?! You lied to me!” she started to yell at me.

 

I’m sure her parents could hear us arguing but they let just let us coz they know we’re going to be fine after a few minutes.

 

I hope we could still be fine after this.

 

“I lied to you? About what?” I ask.

 

“Wedding! You got a lot of time to tell me Eunjung but you didn’t! I love you don’t you know that?! Can’t you feel it?! Why do you have to keep this to me?! And make it hard like this?!!” she yelled at me again.

 

She was really mad so I just look down.

 

Is she mad because she get the wrong idea from Hyomin?

 

Or

 

Is she mad because she already found out that we’re getting married?

 

“I’m sorry Jiyeon. I’m very sorry. I didn’t know…” I just said.

 

She just cry.

 

“I’m sorry I didn’t know how to tell you that we are getting married. Our parents set us up. We don’t really have to do it if you don’t want. Please don’t be mad at me Jiyeon please “I said and kneel in front of her and beg.

 

There’s no way I’ll lose her.

 

“W-what did you say?” I look up to her and saw that she was surprise.

 

“That phone call…” she said.

 

I wipe my tears and stand up.

 

I held her hand.

 

“Baby it was my friend who is getting married and she call to thank me because I help her choose the ring for her proposal” I explained.

 

“I don’t believe you she calls you babe” She said and wipe her eyes cutely.

 

I giggled and pulled her into a hug.

 

She hug me back and buried her face on the crook of my neck.

 

“I’m not lying to you baby. I love you and it’s only you from right from the start” I said to her.

 

“So we’re really getting married?” She ask.

 

“Yeah. If you want” I said.

 

She lifts her head and nods.

 

“I WANT TO!” She said cheerfully

 

I smiled.

 

“Then we will after you graduate college baby but how about your crush?” I ask her and she giggled.

 

“It’s you pabo” She said.

 

“So all this time you made me compete and jealous with myself?” I ask her and she smile and make our forehead touch.

 

“I love you” she said.

 

“I love you too” I replied.

 

“I’ve been wanting to kiss your lips baby” I said while looking at her lips.

 

“I wanted the same thing” She said and that’s my cue to finally taste her lips.

 

Her lips is sweeter than I imagine it would be.

 

I think I found a new hobby.

 

I’m happy.

 

We are both happy

 

But there is no such thing as happy ending

 

Coz our story has never ended yet.

 

 

THE END

*winks*

 

Please do leave a comment.

Thank you so much!!!!

Leave a Reply

